How my skills have improved:

my slab building has improved from last year. I’m comparing my creature to the bust I made last year in pottery 2. I was to scared to add on arms to my bust and made it smaller than I would have liked. With my creature I made it taller and have more surface area. Although my bust has more detail to it, my creature has more height to it. The creature is also on two feet which are connected to a slab. My bust is just flat with no other supports or anything.

My art has taken on a more original tone. Between my bust and my creature, I know from of all the classes no one else is creating creatures like I did. With my bust, it was a group project that the whole class did and my bust was some what similar to some else’s. That is if I only pay attention to the detail and the pictures they were based off of. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>