Planning And Communicating:

I have improved in the planning category. This is due to my most recent project. I was concerned about how I was going to glaze my theme project. So I mad a test tile and planned out what colors I wanted. I found this polka dot glaze that is white, but I didn’t know haw many layers to do so I did one layer, two layers, then three layers each on different sections. Then I wrote numbers in black on top, because my words will be that color. I had to use a black under glaze instead of glaze so on some of the black I put clear glaze. Then for the roses I wanted red so I painted a section of the tile that wasn’t white red. Before I made my project, I attempted to plan by drawing two masks, which I thought I was going to do. He project just turned into the wall hanging turned center piece.

With my theme project, I want to communicate movement and strength. The movement comes through in the base, which are hearts, the reflection of the roses, and the lines that connect the hearts together. The words also provide movement and are encouraging. I wrote “believe and love yourself” because I feel very strongly for those words. They give me confidence and make me believe in myself.

1 comment

  1. i saw you plan the “believe” project for about a week before you even started it. and from reading this post i can see even more planning went into this than what i saw just looking at it from the table. I like how even though you had a set plan for the project, It kind of mutated into something else halfway through and you incorporated it into a new plan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>